Posted on

Maybe too much too soon Training 3/11/2013

SMR – TFL, Traps
Shoulder Girdle Mob
Dislocations
Rockbacks
Bird Dogs
KB Deadlift
KB Swings

TGU 1/1 24kg

A1: Clean and Press (1,2) (1,2) (1,2) (1,2) (1,2)

A2: Chin-up (1,2) (1,2) (1,2) (1,2) (1,2)

Kettlebell Snatches 10 minutes with 16kg (easy work)

Notes: The bad week bled right into the weekend. My Adrenals were shot. I pushed way too hard and grinded (is that even a word?)through way too many reps.

Due to the high stress load this weekend I had no capacity to resist urges for food that do not compliment my goals so I had a couple of binge eating sessions.

I’m of the mind that when stress is that high there is no point in resisting urges. Nonetheless I’m back on the horse and am looking really good and feeling somewhat better.

If I focus on the small things I’m In control of 1. Rest 2. Nutrition 3. Stress (somewhat) 4. Supplements 5. Recovery measures, I should be ok.

Leave a Reply

