Posted on

Couple of Milestones… 24kg Press for 50 reps and a 32kg Press! Training 3/15/2013

Today was the first day I felt “connected”.

I did some work with local SFG 2 Chris Lopez a week and a half ago. He kept on reminding me to stay connected. (I have a tendency to loose core stability). I can’t really attribute anything to my performance but I hope that I can continue on with this intensity.

The workout

SMR – Feet, TFL, Left Lateral Glute Med
Half Kneeling Kettlebell Halo (This exercise is magic)

TGU 24kg 1/1

A1: Kettlebell Clean and Press (1,2,3,4) (1,2,3,4) (1,2,3,4) (1,2,3,4) (1,2,3,4)
A2: Chin-up (1,2,3,3) (1,1,2,1) (1,1,1,1) (1,1,1,1) (1,1,1,1)

B1: Deadstop One arm Kettlebell Swings 32kg for 10 minutes (practice)

Clean and Press 32kg: Right Arm – 1 Left Arm – 0

Note: I wasn’t feeling the chin-up today. I had to let them slide. I’m still under the weather and was about 70% for this workout. I expect to keep the momentum going for next week.

Side note: I’m thinking of making one last adjustment to my schedule. Currently I have my Easy day on Monday, Medium Wednesday and then Hard Friday. I think I need a bit more of a buffer for recovery. I’m going to play around with this for next week:

Monday – Medium

Wednesday – Easy

Friday – Hard

We’ll see how it goes!

32 KG Press!

Leave a Reply

