Posted on

Training 4/2/2013

Morning Weight 169 (It seems like glycogen is starting to deplete again, moving in the right direction)

The Workout

SMR – Total Body(very general)
Passive Internal Rotation with Core Activation

Overhead Press
2x5x95lbs

Chin-up
1x5x45lbs
1x1x90lbs

Deadlift
1x5x135
1x5x185
1x5x205
1x3x225
1x2x275
1x1x285

Front Squat
2x5x185

Notes: I just wanted to get some simple barbell work. I followed Dan John’s easy strength model and didn’t really “think” about the workout. I  used moderate weight and didn’t try to set the world on fire. The moment I felt my body starting to fatigue I called it a day and went home.

My left shoulder is still bothering me 😦

Leave a Reply

