Posted on

Training 4/9/2013

The workout

SMR (Full Body)
Quadruped Rockback
Quadruped Extension/Rotation
Leg Lowering Level 2
Bear Crawl Forward and Back
Tall Kneeling Halo

Pull-ups 9,8,7,6,5

Modified Man Maker (32kg Kettlebell Swings to Air Dyne Sprints) – 12 minutes

5 minute External Rotation Stretch/Mobilization

Notes: I decided to only cut 10% from my last pull-up workout. I hit the nail right on the head. I’m going to count this as the official first day of Pavel’s Fighter Pull-up Program. The Program is about 30 days long my goal at the end of it is to hit 15 Body Weight Pull-ups.

My shoulder is getting much needed rest so I’m pretty content. I’m going to see if I can get some acupuncture done to it 2-3 times a week  to aid the recovery. I don’t think I did anything serious to it but I want to be as safe as possible since I have so much time to prep for the certification.

I’m confident my strength will be where it needs to be come November. I hope my conditioning follows…

Leave a Reply

