Posted on

Training 6/5/2013

Movement Prep

Cross Crawl x 20
Segmental Roll x 3
Prone Neck Nods x 10
Quadruped Rocking x 10
Baby Crawl x 20 steps

AMRAP in 10 minutes

Wall Squat x 10
Half Kneeling Halo x 5ea direction
Pumps x 10

The practice

A1: Clean and Press 24kg (1,2,3) (1,2,3) (1,2,2)
A2: Chin-up (1,2,3) (1,2,3) (1,2,3)

B1: Snatches (50-60% of max) 10+10, 10+10

Notes: I’ve been struggling for the past 8 weeks. A lot of it is mental, some of it is trying to deal with my faulty shoulder injury that I had before I started my preparation for the Strong First certification.

You might have even notices that my posting of workouts has been sporadic at best.

Worst of all I’ve had to dial down the volume of my training which really upsets me.

I still have time to make this work I just need to remain focused and continue to practice.

Leave a Reply

